All athletics roads lead to Oshakati, where the 3rd leg of the Coca Cola Regional Club Challenge takes place at the Independence Stadium. So far three athletes have achieved the minimum threshhold to claim a share of the grand prize, in the jumps. Sandro Diergardt is at the top of the rankigs, with a score of 1004, followed by the high jump duo of Klassman W, and Ujaha Visamuje tied at 1002 each. The rankings are expected to change as the sprints and middle distances are expected to improve and climb the rankings. Athletes such as Ernst Narib, Mohamed Bock and Dantago Gurirab are expected to post performances that achieve minimum threshhold IAAF score of 1000 points at the fast Oshakati track.

The competition will kick-off at 09h00 on Saturday, 16 March 2019.